Christie McKinnon

The Christie McKinnon Adventures features twelve-year-old Christie McKinnon, who lives in Edinburgh in 1897 with her solicitor father. Along with her pal Donal and famous author Hugo Skene, budding writer Christie gets involved in murders, mysteries and kidnapping…

The House That Wasn't There JUNE 2015 copyThe House That Wasn’t There
Series: The Christie McKinnon Adventures, Book 2

Read an extract.

On a cold November morning in 1890’s Edinburgh, Christie McKinnon and her pal Donal discover a young boy is missing from home. And he’s not the only one – someone is stealing children and taking them to a mysterious house on Deadman’s Lane. With an eye on a good story, Christie sets out to investigate, but the house is not all it seems to be…

Available from: Amazon, Smashwords, Apple, Barnes & Noble and Kobo.

Hellerby Hall Cover 6 copyThe Hounds of Hellerby Hall
Series: The Christie McKinnon Adventures, Book 1

Read an extract.

Edinburgh, 1897. Young Christie McKinnon is not happy – the editor of local magazine ‘McMurdo’s Weekly’ has once again turned down her story. But this time, Christie is determined not to give up. With her sidekick Donal in tow, she sets off to have words with the unsuspecting Mr Morrison. The editor, however, has other things on his mind. With his best writer – the mysterious Hugo Skene – facing a creative vacuum, the troubled editor is at a loss. So when Christie comes up with a possible solution, he decides to take a chance…

Available from Amazon, Smashwords, Apple, Barnes & Noble and Kobo.